Mating As I Float in the Sky

 

Mmmmmm…I wonder what that would be like?

To be a damselfly ..

A dragonfly,

Mating…

Flying in the air,

My wing just gently caressed by the breeze,

Floating above the water,

I can hear the sound…

That relaxing melody,

I am travelling through some reeds…

In between flowers,

All as I am connecting with another body,

The sun on my skin.

A dream…

Could it possibly get any better?

I AM FLYING…

Enchanted with my lover,

Air and water,

Wet and dry,

I might as well be flying among clouds,

Surrendering…

Needless to say it is a dream.

-27/08/16

1487988_177241219153523_1208402791_o.JPG

Photo taken by Adithetos Melourgos:

https://www.facebook.com/AdithetoS/?fref=ts

 

Leave a Reply

